Tags

, ,

The White Cliffs of Dover

From the National Trust 2014 Handbook: There can be no doubt that The White Cliffs of Dover are one of Britain’s most spectacular natural features. They are an official icon of Britain and have been a symbol of hope for generations.

DSC_0543

The word “Glorious” according to the Merriam Webster Dictionary can mean among other things delightful, wonderful, splendid and marked by great beauty. As I am beginning to set up my blog I can already attest to all of these attributes of our Glorious Adventure.

I was asked by several family and friends to keep them informed of our experiences and travel while living here in Great Britain. This will be my attempt to satisfy that request. Although I am not a polished and experienced writer as other bloggers I follow, I will try to keep you up to date if you are interested and hopefully you will not find it boring reading.